Mr. & Miss BHS Contestants

Tickets for the 65th annual Mr. and Miss Booneville High School pageant went on sale this morning in the BHS office.

The pageant will be held at 7 p.m., Saturday, January 14, in the BHS auditorium.

Vying for the respective titles this year are 11 ladies and 10 gentlemen representing 11 different groups, clubs, or organizations within the BHS student body.

Those students are: representing BETA Club, Johnnie Barnes and Savana Coker; representing the Library Club Leydon Honey and Mikalynn Varnell; representing FBLA Daxton Bowman and Madison Mitchell; representing the sophomore class Jace Washburn and Farrah Stringer; representing the Bearcat Trap team Wesley Fonseca and Mia Perez; representing the junior class Mathew Crosby and Stella Frank; representing the Key Club Michael McLean and Viviana Preston; representing FCA Juan Burigues and Jaydence Keatts; representing the senior class Ian Shackleford and Coffee Smith; representing the yearbook staff Natalie Miller; and representing foreign exchange students Marcos Mullor and Aurora Marovic.

The BHS Beta Club organizes the pageant annually.

Winners of the 64th annual pageant, held in April last year, were Dax Goff and Jerrii "JJ" Cobb.

Tickets for the event are $10 for adults and $5 for BHS Students.